Left Right

Attorneys

Attorneys

Attorneys are usually the first ones to call when you start a hedge fund. They work closely with you on governing documents for the fund: limited partnership agreement, private placement memorandums etc. The right attorney will walk you through the complexities in this highly-regulated industry, and provide advice on structuring and procedural matters with the state and SEC regulatory issued involved and the filing requirements at either/both levels.

All of the following attorneys specialize in the hedge fund industry. We stay in contact with each of them to remain current with their background, services and specialties. Contact us and let us help you find an experienced attorney that meets your fund’s needs today and tomorrow.

Bart Mallon, Cole-Frieman & Mallon LLP
One Sansome Street, Suite 1895
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-868-5345
bmallon@colefrieman.com

Jim Grand, Securities Law Group LLP
455 Market Street, Suite 1940
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: 415-644-9501
jgrand@tslg-law.com

Ildiko Duckor, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Four Embarcadero Center, 22nd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: 415-983-1035
ildiko.duckor@pillsburylaw.com

Michael Wu, Winston & Strawn LLP
101 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: 415-591-6818
mgwu@winston.com

Mark Diamond, Rimon, PC
One Embarcadero Center, Suite 400
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: 415-793-3279
mark.diamond@rimonlaw.com

Brent Gillett, Investment Law Group of Davis Gillett Mottern & Sims LLC
1230 Peachtree Street, NE, sUITE 2445
Atlanta, Georgia 30309
Phone: 404-607-6940
bgillett@investmentlawgroup.com

Chris Rupright, Shartsis Friese LLP
One Maritime Plaza, 18th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: 415-421-6500
crupright@sflaw.com

Mitch Nichter, Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker LLP
55 Second Street, 24th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: 415-856-7009
mitchellnichter@paulhastings.com

 

Download slides here