Left Right

Auditor/Tax Preparers

Auditor/Tax Preparers

Selecting the right auditor/tax preparers can be tricky. The main questions you need to ask yourself are: what am I expecting from them? Whom are we marketing our hedge fund to? Based on your answers, we can help you find the right accounting firm for your hedge fund. Refer to our blog article “selecting a hedge fund auditor and tax preparer” that guides you through the selection process. If you have any other questions, call us, and we are here to help.

Laura Ross, EisnerAmper LLP
One Market, Landmark, Suite 620
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: 415-357-4220
laura.ross@eisneramper.com

Maurice Berkower, Demetrius Berkower LLC
5455 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 914
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Phone: 917-596-2660
mb@demetriusberkowerllc.com

Maria Hall, M.D.Hall & Company
2121 N. California Blvd, Suite 290
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
Phone: 925-974-3585
maria@mdhallco.com

Brian Finnegan, Burr Pilger Mayer, Inc.
600 California Street, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94108
Phone: 415-288-6249
bfinnegan@bpmcpa.com

Sean Tafaro, Spicer Jeffries LLP
5251 S. Quebec Street, Suite 200
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone: 303-515-5302
stafaro@spicerjeffries.com

Seth Blackman, KPMG LLP
101 Montgomery Street, 22nd floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-490-4506
sblackman@kpmg.com

John Caldwell, Grant Thornton LLP
One California Street, Suite 2300
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: 415-354-4780
john.caldwell@gt.com

Ignacio Griego, BDO USA, LLP
One Bush Street, Suite 1800
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-490-3182
igriego@bdo.com

Download slides here